Caribbean News Now!

About Us Contact Us


Jump to your country or territory of interest

Advertise with us

Reach our daily visitors from around the Caribbean and throughout the world. Click here for rates and placements.


Submit news and opinion for publication


Click here to receive our daily regional news headlines by email.


Click here to browse our extensive archives going back to 2004

Also, for the convenience of our readers and the online community generally, we have reproduced the complete Caribbean Net News archives from 2004 to 2010 here.

Climate Change Watch

The Caribbean is especially vulnerable to rising sea levels brought about by global warming. Read the latest news and information here...

Follow Caribbean News Now on Twitter
Connect with Caribbean News Now on Linkedin

News from the Caribbean:

Back To Today's News

West Indies provisional squad named for ICC World T20 2014
Published on January 20, 2014 Email To Friend    Print Version

ST JOHN’S, Antigua -- The West Indies Cricket Board has announced the provisional 30-member squad for the ICC World T20 Men’s Tournament in March and April. West Indies are the defending world champions in this format. They won the title with victory over Sri Lanka in the final at the R Premadasa Stadium back in October, 2012.

The ICC World T20 will be played in Bangladesh from March 16 to April 6.

The Windies will play all their preliminary round matches at the Sher-e-Bangla Stadium in Mirpur. They open against India on March 23 and two days later take on one of the ICC Qualifiers. The third match will be against Australia on March 28 followed by a clash against Pakistan on April 1. The semi-finals are slated for April 3 and 4, with the Grand Final on April 6.


1. Christopher Barnwell
2. Sulieman Benn
3. Tino Best
4. Samuel Badree
5. Darren Bravo
6. Dwayne Bravo
7. Johnson Charles
8. Kevon Cooper
9. Sheldon Cottrell
10. Fidel Edwards
11. Rayad Emrit
12. Andre Fletcher
13. Chris Gayle
14. Jason Holder
15. Delorn Johnson
16. Nikita Miller
17. Sunil Narine
18. Ashley Nurse
19. Veerasammy Permaul
20. Kieron Pollard
21. Denesh Ramdin
22. Ravi Rampaul
23. Kemar Roach
24. Andre Russell
25. Darren Sammy
26. Marlon Samuels
27. Krishmar Santokie
28. Lendl Simmons
29. Dwayne Smith
30. Chadwick Walton
Reads: 5064

Click here to receive daily news headlines from Caribbean News Now!



No comments on this topic yet. Be the first one to submit a comment.


Send us your comments!  

Send us your comments on this article. All fields are required.

For your contribution to reach us, you must (a) provide a valid e-mail address and (b) click on the validation link that will be sent to the e-mail address you provide.  If the address is not valid or you don't click on the validation link, we will never see it!

Your Name:

Your Email:

(Validation required)

Enter Code

Please note that, if you are using an AT&T domain email address, e.g.,,, the verification email will likely not be delivered. This is outside of our control and the only remedy seems to be for readers to complain to AT&T

User comments posted on this website are the sole views and opinions of the comment author and are not representative of Caribbean News Now or its staff. Caribbean News Now accepts no liability and will not be held accountable for user comments.
Caribbean News Now reserves the right to remove, edit or censor any comments. Any content that is considered unsuitable, unlawful or offensive, includes personal details, advertises or promotes products, services or websites or repeats previous comments will not be approved.
Before posting, please refer to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

The Caribbean Writer 2014

Other Headlines:

Regional Sports: