Caribbean News Now!

About Us Contact Us


Jump to your country or territory of interest

Advertise with us

Reach our daily visitors from around the Caribbean and throughout the world. Click here for rates and placements.


Submit news and opinion for publication


Click here to receive our daily regional news headlines by email.


Click here to browse our extensive archives going back to 2004

Also, for the convenience of our readers and the online community generally, we have reproduced the complete Caribbean Net News archives from 2004 to 2010 here.

Climate Change Watch

The Caribbean is especially vulnerable to rising sea levels brought about by global warming. Read the latest news and information here...

Follow Caribbean News Now on Twitter
Connect with Caribbean News Now on Linkedin

News from the Caribbean:

Back To Today's News

Caribbean T20 ticket prices with 'everyone in mind'
Published on December 12, 2012 Email To Friend    Print Version

ST JOHN’S, Antigua -- Cricket fans will get a golden opportunity to secure their favourite seats for the Caribbean T20 2013 when tickets go on sale later this month. The West Indies Cricket Board has set tickets at affordable prices in a bid to encourage members of the Windies cricket fan base to come out and see the region’s best players in action. Tickets will go on sale on December 17 when the ticket booths open in Trinidad.

Cindy McLean, the WICB’s event manager, outlined the reason for the low cost was to attract large audiences to matches at two of the liveliest venues in the region. The Caribbean T20 will be played at Queen’s Park Oval in Trinidad, which has a seating capacity of 25,000 and Beausejour Cricket Stadium in St Lucia, which can hold 15,000 fans. The tournament bowls off on January 6 with the grand final slated for Sunday, January 20. Games will start at 4 pm and 8 pm.

“The region is buzzing with excitement after the great win by the West Indies team in Sri Lanka at the World T20 tournament. That enjoyment and massive support has spilled over to the Caribbean T20,” McLean said. “There is a lot of interest in the CT20 and excitement is building across the Caribbean.

“The Caribbean T20 is for everyone... we want everyone to feel a part of the Caribbean T20. We want to pack both venues for every night of cricket and we believe with the very attractive ticket prices and the rich entertainment on the field will prove the right mix.”

In Trinidad, tickets have been set at TT$40 for all stands and patrons can make purchases at the ticket booth at Queen’s Park Oval as well as at the Trinidad & Tobago Cricket Board office in Couva. In St Lucia, tickets will vary in price – EC$15 for the first round; EC$20 for the play-off; and EC$25 for the Final. Fans can make purchases at Beausejour Cricket Stadium as well as the Castries Ticket Office on Jeremie Street – opposite Old Fire Station.

As part of the promotion, children under age 16 accompanied by an adult purchasing a full price ticket, will be admitted free.

McLean added: “The prices of seats are a ‘steal’ and we know the fans will come out and support their Number 1 team. We want to see smiling faces in the stands, with people enjoying every minute of every match in true colourful, Caribbean style.”


(AT QUEEN’S PARK OVAL, Port-of-Spain, Trinidad)

Sunday, January 6
Opening Ceremony – 4 p.m.
Trinidad & Tobago vs Jamaica – 8 p.m.

Monday, January 7
Barbados vs Leeward Islands – 4 p.m.
Guyana vs Combined Campuses & Colleges – 8 p.m.

Tuesday, January 8
Jamaica vs Barbados – 4 p.m.
Trinidad & Tobago vs Combined Campuses & Colleges – 8 p.m.

Wednesday, January 9
Windward Islands vs Jamaica – 4 p.m.
Trinidad & Tobago vs Leeward Islands – 8 p.m.

Thursday, January 10
Combined Campuses & Colleges vs Windward Islands – 4 p.m.
Guyana vs Barbados – 8 p.m.

Friday, January 11
Leeward Islands vs Jamaica – 4 p.m.
Combined Campuses & Colleges vs Barbados – 8 p.m.

Saturday, January 12
Windward Islands vs Leeward Islands – 4 p.m.
Trinidad & Tobago vs Guyana – 8 p.m.


Tuesday, January 15
Guyana vs Jamaica – 4 p.m.
Windward Islands vs Trinidad & Tobago – 8 p.m.

Wednesday, January 16
Combined Campuses & Colleges vs Leeward Islands – 4 p.m.
Barbados vs Trinidad & Tobago – 8 p.m.

Thursday, January 17
Leeward Islands vs Guyana – 4 p.m.
Windward Islands vs Barbados – 8 p.m.

Friday, January 18
Combined Campuses & Colleges vs Jamaica – 4 p.m.
Windward Islands vs Guyana – 8 p.m.

Saturday, January 19
Play-off: 2nd Place vs 3rd Place – 8 p.m.

Sunday, January 20
Grand Final: 1st Place vs Winner of Play-off – 8 p.m.


Barbados: Dwayne Smith (Captain), Shamarh Brooks (Vice Captain), Sulieman Benn, Tino Best, Carlos Brathwaite, Justin Brathwaite, , Jonathan Carter, Rolston Chase, Shane Dowrich, Fidel Edwards, Ryan Hinds, Kyle Mayers, Ashley Nurse, Javon Searles.

Combined Campuses and Colleges: Kyle Corbin (Captain), Sunil Ambris, Ryan Austin, Derone Davis, Akeem Dewar, Jason Holder, Kevin McClean, Wayne Morgan, Kristopher Ramsaran, Floyd Reifer, Raymon Reifer, Chadwick Walton, Ryan Wiggins, Kesrick Williams.

Guyana: Veerasammy Permaul (Captain), Christopher Barnwell (Vice Captain), Ronsford Beaton, Devendra Bishoo, Shivnarine Chanderpaul, Derwin Christian, Royston Crandon, Narsingh Deonarine, Jonathan Foo, Trevon Griffith, Steven Jacobs, Leon Johnson, Rajiv Ivan, Ramnaresh Sarwan.

Jamaica: Tamar Lambert (Captain), David Bernard Jr. (Vice Captain) Nkrumah Bonner, Odean Brown, John Campbell, Sheldon Cotterell, Yannick Elliott, Danza Hyatt, Andre McCarthy, Jamie Merchant, Nikita Miller, Andre Russell, Krishmar Santokie, Aldane Thomas.

Leeward Islands: Sylvester Joseph (Captain), Kieron Powell (Vice Captain), Justin Athanaze, Shane Burton, Rahkeem Cornwall, Jahmar Hamilton, Chesney Hughes, Javia Liburd, Anthony Martin, Lyndel Richardson, Garvin Tonge, Devon Thomas, Kelbert Walters, Tonito Willett.

Trinidad and Tobago: Denesh Ramdin (Captain), Darren Bravo (Vice Captain), Samuel Badree, Dwayne Bravo, Kevon Cooper, Shannon Gabriel, Jason Mohammed, Sunil Narine, Yannick Ottley, Evin Lewis, William Perkins, Kieron Pollard, Ravi Rampaul, Lendl Simmons.

Windward Islands: Darren Sammy (Captain), Miles Bascombe, Tade Carmichael, Johnson Charles, Andre Fletcher, Lyndon James, Delorn Johnson, Keddy Lesporis, Garey Mathurin, Kenroy Peters, Nelon Pascal, Liam Sebastien, Shane Shillingford, Devon Smith.
Reads: 5102

Click here to receive daily news headlines from Caribbean News Now!



No comments on this topic yet. Be the first one to submit a comment.


As a result of our comments feature being overtaken in recent weeks by spammers using fake email addresses, producing a large number of bounced verification emails each day, we have reluctantly decided to suspend the comments section until further notice.

User comments posted on this website are the sole views and opinions of the comment author and are not representative of Caribbean News Now or its staff. Caribbean News Now accepts no liability and will not be held accountable for user comments.
Caribbean News Now reserves the right to remove, edit or censor any comments. Any content that is considered unsuitable, unlawful or offensive, includes personal details, advertises or promotes products, services or websites or repeats previous comments will not be approved.
Before posting, please refer to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

Other Headlines:

Regional Sports: